Posted by: Yvonne | March 10, 2009

What to do about Lou?

bath2020spa20basketI met Lou about six years ago at a local arts and crafts fair.  She had worked with my husband and had started her own company of handmade bath products which she beautifully arranged in decorative gift baskets.  My husband purchased one of these baskets for me as a gift and now he wanted me to meet her in person. 

At the craft fair I picked up one of her flyers which was titled ‘Reiki.’  Not knowing exactly what that was I stuck it in my purse to read later.  Little did I know that what Lou was dabbling in was demonic and this was just the beginning…

Lou had lived a tough life, I was told.  While working with my husband, she had shared that her own husband was abusive and she had to struggle to make ends meet.  One of the ways she managed was by starting her own company; first working from her home, then in a little shop she opened in town. 

Our newspaper did an article on the grand opening of her store.  In this article I learned that she was joined in her endeavorreikihandsomm by a shaman who would gladly do a ‘healing’ for you.   Also, she was selling crystals, herbal products and other metaphysical items to enhance your life.  To say the least, I quickly found that ‘Reiki’ flyer that I had picked up from her at the craft fair.

Reiki comes from Japanese/Hindu mysticism and should be avoided! 

It is often promoted by Holistic and New Age practitioners as a way to relax and reduce stress.  According to one article I read,  Reiki “allows everyone to tap into an unlimited supply of “life force energy” to improve health and enhance the quality of life.”  More specifically, this technique is the “God-consciousness called Rei that guides the life force called Ki in the practice we call Reiki. Therefore, Reiki can be defined as spiritually guided life force energy. …”    SOURCE

Somehow I got on Lou’s emailing list and have been able to see this business progress into a New Age-centered conglomeration of ‘Reiki Shares’ and ‘Crystal Readings.’   Although she closed her shop, she has ventured into other peoples homes and has begun to promote Reiki ‘Masters’ and their ‘Reiki Shares’ complete with a potluck dinner. 

Yesterday, I received an email newsletter from her that included information on Libyan Desert Glass.  You’ll be interested to know that  Libyan Desert Glass acts as a focus and a channel for bringing Cosmic energies directly into the center of being: the source and contact for universal love and harmony.”

I am not making this stuff up, Folks! 

What we need to realize is that Lou and her friends are dealing with spiritual forces that are NOT of God.   Satan and his minions are deceiving people like Lou into believing otherwise.  From The International Center for Reiki Training:

While Reiki is spiritual in nature, it is not a religion. It has no dogma, and there is nothing you must believe in order to learn and use Reiki. In fact, Reiki is not dependent on belief at all and will work whether you believe in it or not. Because Reiki comes from God, many people find that using Reiki puts them more in touch with the experience of their religion rather than having only an intellectual concept of it. …”   (same source as above, emphasis mine)

Christians are thinking that they can participate in these techniques and it has God’s stamp of approval!  While I was researching Reiki I found websites using terms like  ‘Christian Reiki.’   How can this be from God?   Why didn’t He tell us about this ‘spiritually guided life force energy?’  If we could find love and harmony through Reiki, why did Jesus have to die? 

This is just one more piece of the puzzle that will eventually lead to the One World religion of peace, unity and harmony. 

 Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you.  For many will come in my name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many.”
(Matthew 24:4-5)

**************************************************************************************************************

Categories

