Posted by: judy | December 13, 2009

Geneva College on the CCO Board of Directors

 Meet John H. White:

I believe that the CCO is one of the most effective college and university ministries in the US, because it combines an orthodox Christian theology with evangelism and a Christian worldview that seeks to teach students to think Christianly about academics and future vocations.

I am involved with the CCO because, in my 43 years of involvement with students, I have seen the CCO’s ministry at Geneva College and beyond changing Christian lives. I can think of a host of people reached through the CCO that are making a difference in accounting, teaching, politics, business and pastoral ministry.

—Dr. John H. White is President Emeritus of Geneva College in Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania.

I wonder how much Dr. White understands the agenda of CCO? The battle just got a little more difficult. Here I thought that Geneva College was a little more innocent, even a victim of the emerging deception. The presence of Dr. White on the Board of Directors greatly changes these initial impressions.


Categories